About AKP

“vincit omnia Veritas”

Alpha Kappa Rho Fraternity And Sorority


AKP history by Gene Lorenzo 

Alpha Kappa Rho is also known as AKRHO or AKP, has a short but exact HISTORY… Maybe it was done simply so that we may not have a hard time memorizing them…

Alpha Kappa Rho Fraternity and Sorority was founded by 16 UST Students headed by Founding Father Jose “Boy” Chua on August 8, 1973, at the University of Santo Tomas, Espana, Manila…

The 16 Founders

1. FF Jose “Boy” Chua

2. FF Tanny Bernabe

3. FF Ato Go

4. FF Arnel Lorenzo

5. FF Obet Posadas

6. FF Edwin Solano

7. FF Roger Sarmiento

8. FF Noli Manalo (deceased)

9. FF Teddy De Lara

10. FF Ted Aves

11. FF James Bracewell

12. FF Philip Balangue

13. FF Philip Diman

14. FF Mark Queyquep

15. FF Gil Villegas

16. FF Monchet Cabrera

Also at the University of Santo Tomas, The Alpha Kappa Rho Sorority was founded sometime in 1975 by Founding Mothers

1. FM Girlie Tesoro (Deceased)

2. FM Joyce Gregorio

3. FM Alda Alteveros Bernabe

4. FM Marisa Comuyog

5. FM JJ Aquino (Deceased)

6. FM Irene Ileto

And in August 1975, at the University of the East Recto, Manila, the AKP Junior was established by UE Recto High School Students

Junior FF Rey Quitoriano (Deceased)

Junior FF Jun “Labo” Pasaporte (Deceased)

Junior FF Noriel Arcadio (Deceased)

Nothing More… Nothing Less…

Everything is in here… the Name of the fraternity, the Founders, the Dates, and the Places Founded…

Note: if you hear or read something or anything outside the box, that is absolutely a hoax… This is the only TRUE History of Alpha Kappa Rho…



    No Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Fields marked * are mandatory.